Elections Nova Scotia

Elections Nova Scotia QSV Awards

QSV Awards are given in formal recognition of initiative and effort in support of our goals and values:

  • Quality: Improvement to systems, policies, procedures
  • Service: to colleagues or other stakeholders – e.g. parties, candidates, electors
  • Value: significant contribution of time, talent and expertise that goes the "extra mile"


Recipient in 2021

Ellen Burke, Election Commission Member


Recipient in 2019

Cameron MacKeen, Election Commission Member


Recipients in 2018

Vicky O'Halloran, Finance

Debbie Kavanaugh, Returning Officer

Linda Fares, Information Systems & Technology

Pierre Gareau, GIS

Sandra (Sandi) Little, (posthumously), Operations

JoAnn Shanahan, Returning Officer

Chris MacInnes, Election Commission

Hansley Wang, GIS

Eileen Pelham, Returning Officer

Cynthia Simpson, Returning Officer

Nicole LaTour, NWT Chief Electoral Officer


Recipients in 2017

Ray LeBlanc, Returning Officer


Recipients in 2016

Keith Bain, Election Commission


Recipients in 2014

Lynn Adams, Maritime Digital

Tim Blanchette, Queen's Printer

Mark Coffin, Campus Vote

Dana Doiron, Compliance Team

Susan Dodd, Election Commission

Linda Fares, CIO Buy-back Program

Pierre Gareau, GIS

Lars Goodman, Campus Vote

Peter Gzowski, Compliance Team

Barb Hill, IT Consultant

Brigdit Leger, RCMP compliance Team

Sandi Little, Learning Management System

Keith Lowe, Election Night Results

Lori MacKinnon, Independent Audit Team

Blaine Maxwell, CIO, Computer Buy-back Program

Mike McLean, Armour Transportation

Stephen Misner, GIS

Laurie Morrison, GIS and Campus Vote

Phil Reid , Compliance Team

Dorothy Rice, Compliance Team

Marilyn Singer, Finance Team

Kevin Steeves, GIS

Susan Tate,  Campus Vote Communications

Hansley Wang, GIS

Shawn Way, Logistics and RO Support

Michael Boda, Independent Audit Team

Dawn Borutski, Independent Audit Team

Lauren Chender, Student Vote (CIVIX)

Terry Chisholm, RCMP, Compliance Team

Isabel Collins, Independent Audit Team

Taylor Gunn, Student Vote (CIVIX)

Paul Harpelle, Independent Audit Team

Jill Lawrance, Independent Audit Team

Steve Miller, Independent Audit Team

Harry Neufeld, Independent Audit Team

Ian Parenteau, Independent Audit Team

Judy Richard, Independent Audit Team

Mike Stockfish, Independent Audit Team

Bernie White, Independent Audit Team

Recipients in 2013

Linda Fares, Information Systems & Technology

Sandi Little, Operations

Kevin Steeves, GIS

Roxanne Matthews, Field Liaison Coordinator

Bernie Conrad, Returning Officer

Christine Balir, Returning Officer

Hansley Wang, GIS

Heather Collins, Returning Officer

Helen Chisholm, Returning Officer

Janice Christie, Returning Officer

John Hart, Returning Officer

Josephine MacDonald, Returning Officer

Lorraine Dawson, Returning Officer

Mike Hodgson, Returning Officer

Ted Bully, Returning Officer

Roseta Power, Queen's Printer















Printer-friendly version